Making a difference

One job... One small business... One community at a time

Board Executive Committee

  • Kurt Chilcott

    Kurt Chilcott

    Board President

    CEO of CDC Small Business Finance

  • Thomas Topuzes

    Thomas Topuzes


    President & CEO of Thomas Topuzes and Associates

  • Sheryl Cameron

    Sheryl Cameron

    Vice Chair

    Executive Director, SBA Solutions, JPMorgan Chase

  • Kevin Palmer

    Kevin Palmer


    Principal Account Manager, City of Riverside Public Utilities

  • Eric Caldwell

    Eric Caldwell


    Deputy Chief Operating Officer, City of San Diego

  • Rick Benito

    Rick Benito

    Assistant Secretary

    Senior Vice President, Bank of America

  • Tyler Orion

    Tyler Orion

    Past Chair


Board Directors:

  • Rick Benito — Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Erik Caldwell — City of San Diego
  • Sheryl Cameron — JP Morgan Chase
  • Kristine Chung — Pacific Premier Bank
  • Steve Doss — Union Bank
  • Georgia Dutro — Retired
  • Joan Earhart – Blue Gate Bank
  • Tyler Orion — Retired
  • Omar Passons, Esq. — MPH Director Integrative Services County of San Diego Health & Human Services Agency
  • Frank Robinson — MUFG Union Bank
  • Wayne Schell — Economic Development Services
  • Jerry Schneider — Retired and Philanthropist
  • William Sommer — CIT Bank
  • Michael Stull — California State University, San Bernardino
  • Steve Stultz — Stultz Financial, Inc.