Arthur H. Goodman Scholarships

CDC Small Business Finance annually selects deserving individuals to receive scholarships from the Arthur H. Goodman Scholarship Endowment Fund. This fund provides financial assistance to dynamic, community-minded women and minority students transitioning from a community college in California or Arizona to four-year universities. Applications are being accepted for the fall semester. Please download the 2016-17 application here  for the most current information.

Video: Hear Art Goodman’s Story

Scholarship Recipients and the university they attended:

Congratulations to the 2016 recipients!

Carine Truscott – Azuza Pacific University
Rachelle Hornby – University of Arizona

Previous Arthur H. Goodman Scholarship recipients:

Rachelle Hornby – University of Arizona
Matthew Mojica – UC Santa Cruz
Nancy Muniz – San Diego State University
Fatimata Sanogo – UCSD
Carine Truscott – Azuza Pacific University
Jamie M. Harrison – UC Santa Cruz
Fatimata Sanogo – UC Berkeley
Monica Sias – UC Berkeley
Justino Eduardo Guerrero – UC Berkeley
Rachel Rossi – UC Berkeley
Brittany Stearns – University of Arizona
Anh Le – CSU Long Beach
Mary Tamsin Thoren – California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Alberto Vasquez – UC San Diego
Nora Paramo – University of San Diego
Sanminder Singh – UC San Diego
Nasra Nimaga – UC Los Angeles
Belinda Belinger – Sarah Lawrence College
Minh Nguyen – UC San Diego
Bahawa Nimaga – UC San Diego
Nan Ave – UC San Diego
Maria Celles – UC Los Angeles
Maria Alvarez – University of California, Berkeley
Elena Chavez – Cal State Poly Pomona
Ron Cortez, Jr. – San Diego State University
Cecilia Kasperick – University of San Diego
Jennifer Merryman – University of California, San Diego
Dorothy Pirtle – UC Irvine
Sandra Ramirez – UCLA
Thao Do – UC San Diego
Jennifer Merryman – UC San Diego
Nguyen Phan – UCLA
Ricky Pope – San Diego State University
Victoria Wilcox – San Diego State University
Yuet-Ki Lam – University of California-Berkeley
Angel Lam – University of California-Berkeley
Enrica Macklin – University of San Diego
Cecilia Godinez – San Diego State University
Tanisha French – La Sierra University
Violeta Rubio – University of San Diego